PCI DSS Certified File Storage and Sharing

PCI DSS certification, a very high level of security for your data.

With the PCI DSS certified NetExplorer offer, benefit from a very high level of security and concrete measures for sharing and storing your banking data. A true reference and proof of security, the NetExplorer PCI DSS certification is accompanied by security audits carried out quarterly on your own platform in order to certify its compliance.

What is PCI DSS certification ?

In order to improve the security of consumer data, a basic standard for data security was created in 2006. Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover and JCB created the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards Council (PCI SSC) to administer and manage security standards for companies processing bank card data.

Through the PCI SSC, security standards programs have been unified and aligned to a common standard called the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS).

The PCI DSS is therefore the global security standard for all organizations that store, process and transmit cardholder data and/or sensitive authentication data. The PCI DSS sets a benchmark standard for consumer protection and aims to reduce fraud and data breaches.


The three key points of the PCI DSS standard

Manage the transfer of credit card data
Manage the transfer of credit card data

To securely collect and transmit sensitive customer credit card information.

Backing up data securely
Backing up data securely

This includes encryption, continuous monitoring and security testing of access to card data.

Carry out annual security checks
Carry out annual security checks

These may include forms, questionnaires, external vulnerability assessment services or third party audits.

4 levels of compliance

These compliance levels will depend primarily on the volume of credit card transactions processed by a company over a 12-month period.

Level 1

Companies processing more than 6 million Visa or MasterCard transactions per year, or more than 2.5 million American Express transactions.

Level 2

Organizations processing between 1 and 6 million transactions per year.

Level 3

Organizations processing between 20,000 and 1 million online transactions per year.

Level 4

Organizations processing fewer than 20,000 online transactions per year; or processing up to one million transactions in total per year.

The NetExplorer PCI DSS-certified offering

The NetExplorer PCI DSS offering is PCI DSS Level 3 certified and includes :

  • An annual self-assessment questionnaire (SAQ) regarding the PCI security standard. It is completed and kept up to date by NetExplorer.
  • A quarterly external security audit performed by an approved analysis provider. The audit report is then forwarded to the client.
  • A certificate of compliance (AOC). This document is available upon request. For this you can contact our sales department.



Our PCI DSS Level 3 offering includes :

  • 100% dedicated PCI DSS server, dedicated resources
  • Reinforced outsourcing according to PCI prerequisites
  • Encryption of stored data and backups
  • Tenable.io PCI ASV security audits and intrusion testing

Is the ENTREPRISE PCI DSS offer reserved for bank data only ?

NetExplorer's PCI DSS certification is available to any organization that requires a very high level of security whether or not you store banking data. It allows you to, among other things

  • To have a very high level of security, equivalent to the banking domain.
  • To benefit from concrete measures for the protection of your data
  • To certify the security of data storage with your customers and partners (internationally recognized PCI standard)
  • To benefit from a quarterly security audit for your platform